Parish Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is established in our Parish to help our Pastor in his leadership of our Parish. Our Parish Pastoral Council BY-LAWS say in Article.1, Section 2: "This Council's purpose is to help in building the Parish identity by working jointly in an advisory, consultative capacity with the Pastor to address all aspects of parish life as they relate to the realization of God's Kingdom as proclaimed by Jesus Christ." The Council helps the Pastor to identify Parish pastoral needs and take steps to offer solutions.

The Council functions only as an advisory body. It is made up of 15 voting members. 11 members are elected and 4 members are appointed by the Pastor. An elected member serves for a term of two years after which he is eligible for only one more term. After serving two consecutive terms (4 years) he/she will not be eligible to run again until after a term (two years). Election is conducted in November and new members are inaugurated in January the following year.

The Council regularly meets on the 3rd Thursday of every month except in the months of July and August when it goes on summer vacation.


The current members are:

  • Silas Channell
  • Consuella Harrison
  • Lemuriel Sinegal
  • Debra Welch
  • Mildred Hayes
  • Cheryl Gallow
  • Sidney Lavine
  • Tharen Robertson
  • Christopher Smith
  • Patrick Champ
  • Michael Thompson